OECD welcomes CPTPP agreement

το CPTPP θα «θυσιάσει τους εργαζόμενους και την κυριαρχία της Αυστραλίας για τα κέρδη των πολυεθνικών εταιρειών
– The OECD welcomes today’s signing of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) by participating countries in the Asia-Pacific region.

The CPTPP covers eleven countries that make up 13.5% of world GDP (US$10 trillion), among them some of the region’s fastest-growing economies. The agreement will strengthen standards in such critical areas as environmental protection, anti-corruption, and workers’ rights, set forward-looking policies for digital trade and SMEs, and completely eliminate tariffs on 95% of goods traded between its members.

“The OECD has long been an advocate for market openness that supports sustainable and inclusive growth.” OECD Secretary General Angel Gurría said in response to the signing, “The CPTPP is a modern high-standard agreement that will benefit firms and families alike, create more and better-paying jobs, and raise the standard for labour and environmental protections in the region.”


Υπ΄ αυτά τα συστήματα επίλυσης διαφορών μεταξύ επενδυτή και κράτους (ISDS: investor-state dispute settlement), οι ξένοι επενδυτές αποκτούν νέα δικαιώματα να μηνύουν τις εθνικές κυβερνήσεις υπό ιδιωτική διαιτησία για κανονισμούς οι οποίοι θεωρούν πως μειώνουν την προβλεπόμενη κερδοφορία των επενδύσεων τους.

ο Kearney δήλωσε ότι το CPTPP θα «θυσιάσει τους εργαζόμενους και την κυριαρχία της Αυστραλίας για τα κέρδη των πολυεθνικών εταιρειών».

Τι είναι το CPTPP;

Η CPTPP είναι μια νέα συμφωνία ελεύθερων συναλλαγών μεταξύ της Αυστραλίας, του Μπρουνέι, του Καναδά, της Χιλής, της Ιαπωνίας, της Μαλαισίας, του Μεξικού, της Νέας Ζηλανδίας, του Περού, της Σιγκαπούρης και του Βιετνάμ. Μόλις τεθεί σε ισχύ η CPTPP, θα είναι μία από τις μεγαλύτερες συμφωνίες ελεύθερου εμπορίου στον κόσμο και θα προσφέρει ενισχυμένη πρόσβαση στην αγορά στις βασικές ασιατικές αγορές.

The CPTPP is a new free trade agreement between Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam. Once the CPTPP enters into force, it will be one of the largest free trade agreements in the world and will provide enhanced market access to key Asian markets.


Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »